Sponsored by HDXCCthe Hoosier DX and Contest Club
    Activity Map   
 Plaque Sponsors 
Publicity Package
FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
INQP History
INQP Reflector

The purpose of the Indiana QSO Party (INQP) is to encourage contact with Indiana amateur radio stations by other Indiana hams and hams worldwide. Stations outside of Indiana work Indiana stations only. Indiana stations work everybody, including other Indiana stations. See the rules for the rest of the details.

INQP 2016 takes place May 7-8 (the first Saturday in May).

The 2016 rules are now available. There are two important changes this year.

First, the start and end times have been moved one hour earlier. Still 12 hours total, but now starting at 1500UTC (11am EDT) and ending at 0300UTC (11pm EDT).

The second change is the elimination of the rules prohibiting use of spotting assistance. All entrants are now allowed the use of PacketCluster and other spotting aids (self-spotting remains prohibited).

Please announce your operating plans on the email reflector ( You can see what others have planned on the Activity Map.

Worked All Indiana Award

The INQP is a great time to work on your Worked All Indiana Award. It only takes 60 confirmed counties to earn the initial certificate. Your INQP QSOs count as confirmed QSOs toward your WAI. Just indicate the INQP QSOs on your GCR, and we'll use your submitted log to confirm the QSOs.

Indiana Bicentennial

This year marks 200 years of Indiana statehood. In conjunction with the Bicentennial celebration, HDXCC is pleased to offer a pair of special certificates. All the details may be found here.

Stay in Touch

You are invited to join the INQP reflector. Post your questions about the INQP, make suggestions for next year, or just jump in the general discussion with other participants and the organizers.